Coachella 2010 survival guide

As a (wo)man of my word I have returned to post my (music intensive) survival guide for this year’s Coachella Valley Music Festival. In an effort to get us all better prepared to melt in the desert heat, deal with our drug-addled brains, and try to fit in every band we want to see, I have included one track that I love from each act on the bill I would truly like to see. Maybe the desire to see these artists will trump the hardships.

I typically try to avoid music festivals because I would much rather indulge in the bands I adore in a smaller,  more climate-controlled venue. However, this year I have decided to throw caution to the wind and see what these 3 days of excess and debauchery will be like. (Thankfully I let Radiohead break my music festival cherry at Outside Lands about 2 years ago. mmm Thom Yorke.)

So without further ado, feel free to download and fall in love with my small offering to the musical gods and their worshipers aplenty.

(michelle’s coachella survival guide)

tracklist after cut:

1. Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa – Vampire Weekend
2. Two Weeks – Grizzly Bear
3. Arguru – Deadmau5
4. Little Secrets – Passion Pit
5. All My Friends – LCD Soundsystem
6. Why Do You Let Me Stay Here? – She & Him
7. Goodnight And Go – Imogen Heap
8. ONE – Yeasayer
9. I’m A Realist – The Cribs
10. When I Grow Up – Fever Ray
11. In For The Kill – La Roux
12. Everest – Ra Ra Riot
13. Twice – Little Dragon
14. Feel It In My Bones (Feat. Tegan & Sara) – Tiësto
15. Supermassive Black Hole – Muse
16. Electric Feel – Mgmt
17. Boy From School – Hot Chip
18. Angel On My Shoulder – Kaskade
19. Chillin’ (Ft. Lady Gaga) – Wale
20. Stillness Is The Move – The Dirty Projectors
21. Crystalised – The xx
22. Home – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
23. Breathe Me – Sia
24. Lloyd, I’m Ready To Be Heartbroken – Camera Obscura
25. Nature Of The Experiment – Tokyo Police Club
26. Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap
27. Friends – Band Of Skulls
28. Childhood – Beach House
29. Empire Ants (featuring Little Dragon) – Gorillaz
30. The Eraser – Thom Yorke
31. Lasso – Phoenix
32. I Turn My Camera On – Spoon
33. 11th Dimension – Julian Casablancas
34. Heaven Can Wait – Charlotte Gainsbourg
35. Go Do – Jónsi
36. Agoraphobia – Deerhunter
37. Daylight – Matt & Kim
38. Dominos – The Big Pink
39. Animal – Miike Snow
40. Dog Days Are Over – Florence And The Machine
41. Comptine d’Un Autre Ete – Yann Tiersen (Amelie Soundtrack)
42. Stuck on Repeat – Little Boots
43. Counterpoint – Delphic
44. Standing In The Way Of Control – The Gossip
45. Golden Cage (Fred Falke Remix) – The Whitest Boy Alive
46. Lust For Life – Girls
47. Blood – The Middle East
48. Maybe So, Maybe No – Mayer Hawthorne
49. Airplanes – Local Natives

3 thoughts on “Coachella 2010 survival guide

Leave a Reply

