Two Door Cinema Club gets the royal remix treatment a la the Twelves

I am a HUGE fan of The Twelves and when they remix a song from one of my favorite new artist’s (Ireland’s own charming band Two Door Cinema Club) I can’t help but share the love. The Twelves is comprised of the duo João Miguel and Luciano Oliveira, and they are, in my eyes, Brazil’s hottest export. You can choose any of their remixes at random and it is almost sure to be $$. So when The Twelves get in bed with TDCC the results are sure to make heads spin. If the original didn’t make you want to get out of your seat and dance (which I find hard to believe) then the remix surely will.

enjoy!

Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix) – Two Door Cinema Club

(original first posted in Recent New Music Obsessions. Thanks 2010)

And here are a couple more bangers from the Brazilians

Help I’m Alive (The Twelves Remix) – Metric (mp3)

Boyz (The Twelves Remix) – M.I.A. (mp3)

Sudden Rush (The Twelves Remix) – Erlend Oye (mp3)

I couldn’t bear to live with myself if i forgot to share my favorite mixtape from The Twelves, Episode II. It’s a bit of an oldie but definitely a goodie.

link to bigstereo’s tracklisting and dl of Episode II

and for no good reason at all here is a picture of my diva bunny, Bowie.

xx,

Michelle

One thought on “Two Door Cinema Club gets the royal remix treatment a la the Twelves

Leave a Reply

