Crayon Fields

So ever since I moved to Oz, I’ve been obsessed with the Melbourne quartet called Crayon Fields. I noticed them, on the off chance that I got into a sold out show for The Pains of Being Pure at Heart at the East Brunswick Club. They were opening for The Pains, & they had me hooked from the first note. Since then, I’ve seen them twice, got their debut album on vinyl, & have been waiting for them to return from a SXSW stint with shows at the Echo in LA and the Bell House in NY. If you’re like me, spending late nights listening to the older sounds of The Zombies, The Byrds, Beach Boys, Velvet Underground, and the more contemporary Belle & Sebastian and Camera Obscura, then you’ll find Crayon Fields worthwhile.

Crayon Fields – Mirror Ball (mp3)

Crayon Fields – You Could Wind Up Anywhere (mp3)

Leave a Reply

