Tracks To Be Thankful For

Thanksgiving is perhaps one of my favorite holidays. An entire National Holiday dedicated to eating?? Yes please. Sign me up. The inner fat kid in me rejoiced as I planned our menu and, trust, my baked mac and cheese and garlic mashed potatoes were to die for (in case you were wondering). Throw in some booze, a fantastically loud and hilarious family, and new tunes and I don’t think anyone can resist this season’s charms.

So whilst I slaved away (I use this term relatively loosely) in the kitchen, I luckily had my “Tracks to be thankful for” playlist on repeat.

I am thankful for my loving family, all my very patient friends, a free Lil Wayne, black bottom pie, Cranium, Alexander Skarsgard’s ass,  4loko, and all these songs for being in my life.

Tracks To Be Thankful For (after the cut) —>

The Naked and Famous – Young Blood (mp3)

Tame Impala – Vital Signs (Midnight Juggernauts cover) (mp3)

Crystal Castles – Not In Love (ft. Robert Smith) (mp3)

[It’s like listening to The Cure on electroglamcrack. Way, way better than the Platinum Blonde original, let’s be honest]

Kleerup – Until We Bleed (ft. Lykke Li) (mp3)

[Rediscovered this song the other day. Immediately became re-obsessed with it]

Kanye West – Runaway (ft. Pusha T) (mp3)

[Yeezy gets everywhere with his flattery, “I sent this bitch a picture of my diiick.” He had me at dick]

Yolanda Be Cool & Dcup – We No Speak Americano (mp3)

[This was our Vegas anthem. Unspeakable, amazing, mind-numbing fun was had whilst this was usually playing]

Deadmau5 – Sofi Needs A Ladder (mp3)

Rihanna – What’s My Name? (ft. Drake) (mp3)

[Confession: I can’t get the “Oh na na, whats mah name?” part of Rihanna’s song out of my head, so of course that song is included. Don’t lie, you know you secretly love it, too]

-Michelle

Leave a comment